June 25, 2018, #DMBizEvents on Insight On Business the News Hour (@IOB_NewsHour) Show!

6a00d83452534069e201b8d173c3f9970c-300wiThe #DMBizEvents list includes networking, educational, informational or social-business events to be held in the Greater Des Moines Metro area for the next seven days, plus SAVE THE DATES. Highlighted events are shared and discussed each Monday on the award-winning, Insight on Business the News Hour program.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

NOON SESSION, The Iowa Center, Small Business: Education: 12:00PM – 1:00PM
8345 University Blvd Suite F, CLIVE.
Register for this event
Join us over the noon hour to learn what we’re all about at The Iowa Center. Whether you’re interested in Education + Resources, Credit + Lending, or Advocacy + Networking… let’s get something started. Facebook https://www.facebook.com/TheIowaCenter Twitter @TheIowaCenter

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

WEDNESDAY WEEKLY, Entrepreneurial Program and Networking, ‘1 Million Cups Des Moines’: 8am-9:30am, at Science Center of Iowa & Blank IMAX Dome Theater, 401 W Martin Luther King Jr Pkwy, Des Moines. The most innovative energy you’ll feel all week. Cost: Free Event – Free Parking – Free Coffee. More information: https://www.facebook.com/1MillionCupsDSM  Twitter @1MillionCupsDSM  #1MCTwitter @1MillionCupsDSM  #1MC

WEEKLY NETWORKING, The Friends of Small Business Meetup, hosted by Nexus 6:  9:30 AM – 10:30 AM at West End Architectural Salvage & Coffee Shop
22 9th Street, Des Moines.

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Friday, June 29, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

MONDAY WEEKLY, Mondays for Money, The Iowa Center for Economic Success: 12:00 – 1:00PM, 8345 University Blvd., Suite F, Clive.
Every Monday, the Iowa Center hosts sessions from 12noon-1pm to inform clients of the different ways to finance a start-up or operating business. Sessions are free and open to the general public. How can you finance your business venture? What funding sources are open to you? What kind of funding makes sense for this stage of your business? How do lenders or investors evaluate a business? Also, Evaluate your level of preparation. Receive a copy of your personal credit history.  Click Here:  the Iowa Center’s Full Event Calendar   Twitter: @theiowacenter 

SAVE THE DATES: July – August 2018

logo

American Marketing Association (AMA), Iowa Chapter, Upcoming Events:

June 28, 2018: Annual Volunteer & Sponsor Appreciation Social

https://www.amaiowa.com/en/events/

DSMUSA_3F4943AC84AE4

Upcoming Greater Des Moines Partnership Events:

Click here to view the full calendar of Upcoming Greater Des Moines Partnership Events.
Gravitate Upcoming Events, http://www.gravitatedsm.com/events/ 
Wednesday, June 27
12:00pm Magento Meetup
6:00pm DevOpsDSM Monthly Meeting
Thursday, June 28
9:00am Chair Massage with Kirsten Weiland of Myo Massage Therapy
4:30pm Cocktails & Conversation
6:00pm DSM Bitcoin & Blockchain Group
Monday, July 2
12:00pm ReRun Mondays
Friday, July 6
8:00am First Friday Free Coworking Day
4:30pm Gravitate Community Happy Hour
Monday, July 9
12:00pm ReRun Mondays
Tuesday, July 10
12:00pm WDMBI’s Expert Advice
6:00pm Freelancer Happy Hour
7:00pm Bad Movie Night
Wednesday, July 11
6:00pm FIRE (Financial Independence/Retire Early) Meetup
Thursday, July 12
8:30am Coffee and Contemplation
Saturday, July 14
10:00am Second Saturdays—Watercolor Workshop with Claire Sedovic
Monday, July 16
12:00pm ReRun Mondays
Tuesday, July 17
11:30am Iowa Ruby Brigade
Thursday, July 19
8:00am Open Coffee
9:00am Third Thursday Free Coworking Day at Gravitate Valley Junction
4:30pm Gravitate Community Happy Hour—Valley Junction
5:30pm .NET User Group
Monday, July 23
12:00pm ReRun Mondays
Tuesday, July 24
6:00pm WDMBI’s (West Des Moines Business Incubator) Founder Fireside
Wednesday, July 25
6:00pm DevOpsDSM Monthly Meeting
Thursday, July 26
4:30pm Cocktails & Conversation
6:00pm DSM Bitcoin & Blockchain Group
Monday, July 30
12:00pm ReRun Mondays
Wednesday, August 1
6:00pm Full Time Founders Meetup
Thursday, August 2
11:30am ABWA
Friday, August 3
7:30am FemCity August Coffee Connection
8:00am First Friday Free Coworking Day
4:30pm Gravitate Community Happy Hour
Monday, August 6
12:00pm ReRun Mondays
Tuesday, August 7
5:30pm Incredible Women Party
Thursday, August 9
8:30am Coffee and Contemplation
Monday, August 13
12:00pm ReRun Mondays
Tuesday, August 14
12:00pm WDMBI’s Expert Advice
6:00pm Freelancer Happy Hour
Thursday, August 16
8:00am Open Coffee
9:00am Third Thursday Free Coworking Day at Gravitate Valley Junction
4:30pm Gravitate Community Happy Hour—Valley Junction
Monday, August 20
12:00pm ReRun Mondays
Tuesday, August 21
11:30am Iowa Ruby Brigade
Thursday, August 23
4:30pm Cocktails & Conversation
6:00pm DSM Bitcoin & Blockchain Group
Monday, August 27
12:00pm ReRun Mondays
Tuesday, August 28
6:00pm WDMBI’s Founder Fireside
Wednesday, August 29
6:00pm DevOpsDSM Monthly Meeting

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s